Brain fart, etcetera, etcetera

13 May

I honestly think that it’s wonderful when something you thought unexplainable has a name. I am obsessed with analyzing and categorizing and I breathe details… well, details to things that I am most curious or care about. If I give a hoot about something, then expect it to be properly researched, loved, liked, and hated all at the same time. It is currently a bit of a problem for me because I happen to ‘care about’ a lot of things at the moment.

I am going crazy as to how I would give time to each shit that are in my head right now. I wanted to write down everything. You know, relieve myself of these random thoughts inside my head. Kinda like farting out the bad gas so my tummy will feel better. Or word diarrhea. I am waiting for that feeling of epic relief.

So. Random. Here’s another totally unexpected thing I found that made me go “oooooooh”.

The Exploding Head Syndrome

According to Wikipedia: “‘Exploding head syndrome‘ is a condition that causes the sufferer occasionally to experience a tremendously loud noise as originating from within his or her own head, usually described as the sound of an explosion, roar, waves crashing against rocks, loud voices or screams, a ringing noise, or the sound of an electrical short circuit (buzzing).”  Source here.

No, don’t leave yet! I swear I’m a perfectly harmless being. I’m just a bit hyper from time to time, or a little gloomy the next minute. But I assure you, I can be quite normal when I want to. It just takes a lot of energy, but for you, I will endure. I don’t actually have this kind of syndrome, but with all the things that I am undergoing at the moment? Yes, it definitely feels like my head is exploding.

Thus the birth of this blog that I (think I) aptly named, MAXIMUM CRANIAL EXPLOSION. It will pretty much speak for itself.

You will find rants about a regular office worker, crappy cab drivers and hellish traffic, politics, random factoids, stuff from the Internet, current manga and anime addictions, food cravings, and being a bridezilla.

Huh! That felt good already. Well, I’m off to finish some of my other work (one that pays me and lets me buy my daily grub). Thank you for smelling my brain fart! Til next,

Sylviamarri

6 Responses to “Brain fart, etcetera, etcetera”

  1. Buddy May 13, 2010 at 8:45 PM #

    ಠ_ಠ

  2. Buddy May 13, 2010 at 8:45 PM #

    >> Thank you for smelling my brain fart!
    ಠ_ಠ

    • sylviamarri May 14, 2010 at 10:12 AM #

      Haha it wasn’t repulsive or anything, right? Right? RIGHT? :3

  3. judith enfectana May 14, 2010 at 10:21 AM #

    this is interesting. i feel the same way. lolz. some call it as an ASD. Attention Seeking Disorder. lolz

  4. judith enfectana May 14, 2010 at 10:25 AM #

    don’t worry lahat ng tao ganun. magkakaiba lang ang ways natin para ilabas ang nasa loob natin. and para lang tayong mga bida sa teleserye na nasa magkakaibang channels with different stories, plots, casts and channels. lolz

    • sylviamarri May 14, 2010 at 12:10 PM #

      I really just had to let out some random stuff inside my head. 🙂 My other blogs prove to be quite depressing. I’m taking on a new perspective 🙂

Leave a Reply

